MY FAVORITE WORKOUT VIDEOS

maxresdefault Cropped

I’ve been trying lately to be consistent with my workouts. I’ve always worked out but it didn’t last long. Maybe for 2 weeks and then I would start again 3 weeks later. However I’ve been doing really good, because I finally found workout videos that I love, which is really important. I love doing pilates and I hate cardio. Unfortunately… you need cardio.

I don’t really go the gym. It doesn’t work for me. It’s a waste of money. I’d rather do the routines by myself (or with a friend) from the comfort of my own home, without having to go somewhere. I also run occasionally when the weather is nice. But since it’s the summer and it’s way too hot I haven’t done that in a while. I’ve practically studied YouTube videos and I am here to suggest you some.

One of my favorite youtube channels is FitnessBlender. They also have a website. They are amazing if you’re a beginner, but even if you’re not they have some hardcore routines. They are very simple to follow and you don’t feel like you are looking at a perfect person. They make mistakes, they run out of breath, they are normal and human. Essentially you feel like they understand you and they are there for you. They have these amazing 5 day challenges. These were what initially motivated me to be more consistent. 


 

Their videos range from 7 minutes to 1 hour or so. Whatever floats your boat.


2. Karen Voight

One of my biggest issues with working out is actually finishing the workout. I find myself lying on the floor trying to find a picture of Bella Hadid on pinterest to motivate me. I kept thinking “I would love to do a workout video of hers someday.” The next day Elle Macpherson’s workout video popped up on my recommendations. What’s a better motivation than a 90’s supermodel? She wasn’t called “The Body” for no reason! I love the way that they break the aerobics in 3 parts making it way easier. If you feel like giving up, look at Elle’s abs.


 

3. Cindy Crawford

Alond the same lines, Cindy is a great motivator. I’ve been loving old school workout tapes. They are amazing. I mean, look at their bodies. It’s a very fun video and I wasn’t bored, not even for a second. 


 

4. Tracy Anderson

I’ve been doing Tracy’s videos since I was in middle school. I found her first when I saw an interview of Gwyneth Paltrow and she had the best words to say about her. She will kick your ass. Your whole body will be burning but it really does the trick. She’s amazing for building muscles. 

5. Mary Helen Bowers

She’s super interesting and so unique. I wasn’t aware of her videos until last month. Mary Helen uses ballet movements to workout. Of course, you don’t have to be a ballet dancer to do this (I’m not). Her videos are so well made and not long at all. At 17 minutes her legs and butt video is my favorite.


 

Go workout and feel great when you hear that “workout complete”!

Leave a Reply

