GENERAL JUNE FAVORITES

18308889_1216080968508781_648206890_n

June was a month full of changes. Summer is here and I had to adjust myself to the hot weather and the beach water. We are currently going through a heat wave here (currently 107 degrees Farenheit – 42 degrees Celcius). Anyways let’s start, because I’m so excited for my recent findings!!

Untitled1

1.ALBUM: A thousand leaves – Sonic Youth

I’ve been going on a ton of roadtrips lately! My spotify playlist has been my number one listen. I love getting in the car and listening to music. I just find such joy in that. One album that particularly stood out for me was this one. A couple of days ago I was on a road trip with my friends. We were returning actually, listening to this album, watching the sunset, smoking cigarettes, laughing. Such a great memory.

2.SCENT: Light Blue by Dolce Gabbana

I went perfume shopping with my mom the other day and I just didn’t find anything that I liked as much as my Chloe one. I decided to just buy a BB cream and leave. While I was paying for the cream the cashier asked me if I wanted to try the new Dolce & Gabbana perfume. I said yes and that was the moment I fell in love. I bought it instantly and it’s currently my everyday scent for the summer.

3.SUNGLASSES: Elizabeth & James

I used to hesitate investing in sunglasses when I was younger. I was so wrong. It’s so important to protect your eyes with the best quality sunglasses (it also prevents eye wrinkles!). Plus, you can totally transform your outfit with a pair. That’s what these sunglasses do.

4.SHORTS: Vintage Thrifted Levi’s

I thrifted a pair of Levi’s shorts the other day. They are amazing but unfortunately I can’t find the same pair online. I just found a similar pair so that I could show you what they look like and buy them if you want to. I swear by Levi’s and a bikini top in the summer.

5.EARRINGS: Silver Hoops

They look amazing with wet beach hair, or with a ponytail or with whatever as a matter of fact. And I bet you they will look good on you! They look good on everybody. I now never have to worry about jewelery. You can wear them day and night!

6.FOOD: Tabbouleh

Oh my God. I’ve linked the recipe I use but there are hundrends out there. It’s so quick and refreshing I can die. It tastes so f’ing good! Such a perfect summer dish. Light and simple. Make sure you put some mint in there and lemon. They taste so good all together.

7.SKIRT: Topshop Unique Leather Skirt

This is my baby. I love leather skirts. I was worried they would make me look like a slut but I don’t care anymore. If you want to look like a boss, wear a leather skirt.

8.SKIRT: At Ease Bi-color Denim Bud Skirt

I feel so limited in the summer. I feel like the weather doesn’t let me expiriment that much when it comes to fashion, so I like to buy a lot of different skirts to switch it up a little. Amazing skirt to wear when grabbing a drink with your girls or on a date.

9.MASCARA: Pump’n’volume Dior Mascara

Hands down the best mascara I’ve ever tried in my life. And I’ve been wearing mascaras since I was 12. I really don’t have anything else to say except I will repurchase this for sure when I run out.

10.BIKINI: Nuri Triangle Swimsuit

Ok, I know that Bella looks good in EVERYTHING, but I really want this. I haven’t actually bought it yet but I’ve been eyeing it for the longest time.Let’s just add this under my “to-buy” list for this month. Tell me she doesn’t look good and you’re lying.

11.MOVIE: The Dreamers

I watched this movie for the first time when I was 15. I really didn’t remember much except for the fact that Louis was so hot in that movie. I decided to re-watch it a couple of weeks ago. It’s currently marked under my favorite movies. Bernardo Bertolucci did an amazing job. I had goose bumps with the actors’ performances.

12.SKINCARE: L’oreal Fine Flowers Cleansing Cream

I’ve been struggling with my skin lately. In the winter my skin is very dry so I’m used to loading my face with moisturizers and oils but apparently you can’t do that in the summer. I was trying to find a light moisturizer but instead found something else. A moisturizing cleanser. Even if i use it and don’t moisturize later my skin is still plump and smooth and not with a greasy but a very clean feeling. It’s hard to explain. I’ve been using it for over a month and I love it.

13.SKINCARE: L’oreal Exfoliating Gel

I can safely say I’m not using anything else to scrub my face but this. I also own the same face mask, which is awesome and what got me to try this. However sometimes you don’t have the time for a face mask. It gets the job done and it’s not harsh at all!

14.HAIR: Garnier Botanic Therapy with honey

My hair need some extra love during the summer. They get really dry with all the sea salt and constant washing. My sister bought me the mask and the serum. The serum really changed my hair game so much. I had compliments from the first day. It makes them so smooth and they smell great for days! The hair mask I noticed has both longterm and shorterm benefits. What I mean by that is that it makes your hair glow and you won’t be able to stop looking at them, but it also makes them so much healthier. My sister bought it for me, however, while she was traveling and I’m not sure if they sell it at many countries.

15.HAIR

I finally cut them you guys! And I love them. I feel so much lighter and free.

16.TV SHOW: Fresh Prince of Bel Air

That show is insanely funny. Hillary is my sarcasm sister. Her style is to die for. I’m sure we’ve all seen it but I decided to re-watch it. It never fails to make me laugh.

17.TOP: Leather Bralet by Alexander Wang

Again, another item on my “to-buy” list. I thought I would add this here just for anyone who can buy it. It’s so beautiful and simple and edgy. It would look so cool with my silver hoops.

Leave a Reply

